Board and Staff

President
Cathy Breitenbach
Director of Cultural and Natural Resources
Chicago Park District

Secretary
Jessica Fong
Director of Education
Openlands

Treasurer
Wyllys Man
Regional Development Director
MVAH Partners, LLC

Directors

Kate Ansorge
Managing Director 
Illinois Facilities Fund

Walter Burnett
Alderman, 27th Ward

Dennis Deer
Cook County Commissioner, 2nd District
Forest Preserve District of Cook County

Shemuel B. Israel, DC
Healthy Habits By Design and North Lawndale Greening Committee

Ari W. Krigel
Partner
Freeborn & Peters, LLC

Jose M. Muñoz
Commissioner
Chicago Park District

Craig Stevenson
Open Architecture

Jacqui Ulrich
Director
Conservation & Experiential Programming
Forest Preserve District of Cook County

Christy Webber
President
Christy Webber Landscapes

Ex Officio Directors
Arnold Randall
General Superintendent
Forest Preserve District of Cook County

Rosa Escareño
General Superintendent & CEO 
Chicago Park District

Staff
Ben Helphand
Executive Director
bhelphand@neighbor-space.org

Robin Cline
Assistant Director
rcline@neighbor-space.org

Yaritza Guillen
Stewardship Coordinator
yguillen@neighbor-space.org

Natalie Perkins
Senior Steward
Nperkins@neighbor-space.org

Sally Hamann
Program Assistant
shamann@neighbor-space.org

Julie Pomerleau
Program Administrator
admin@neighbor-space.org

Lakesha Thaddis
Bookkeeper
lthaddis@neighbor-space.org

Alex Enarson
Project Manager
aenerson@neighbor-space.org

Leave a Reply