Veggie Bingo – Summer 2016!

veggie bingo poster basic

NeighborSpace and The Hideout present Veggie Bingo! Every Wednesday evening from June 15th – August 31st from 5:30-8:00. All proceeds benefit Chicago community gardens. Veggie Bingo takes place at the Hideout at 1354 W Wabansia [map].

  • Wednesday, June 15: Chicago Community Gardeners Association
  • Wednesday, June 22: El Paseo Community Garden
  • Wednesday, June 29: Winthrop Harmony Arts Garden
  • Wednesday, July 6: Fulton Street Flower and Vegetable Garden
  • Wednesday, July 13: Children’s Garden of Hope/Humboldt Park
  • Wednesday, July 20: The Oscar Meyer Magnet School Garden Project
  • Wednesday, July 27: Hermitage Street Community Garden
  • Wednesday, August 3: Bush Community Garden/Children’s Garden of Hope
  • Wednesday, August 10: North Lawndale Greening Committee
  • Wednesday, August 17: Jardincito Nature Play Garden
  • Wednesday, August 24: McKinley Library Park
  • Wednesday, August 31: South Merrill Community Garden

We’ll be bingo’ing away a cornucopia of prizes from the following Chicago stalwarts:

  • Big Shoulders Coffee
  • Dusty Groove Records
  • Improv Olympic Theater
  • Mana Food Bar
  • Music Box Theater
  • Olivia’s Market
  • Spinning J Bakery
  • …and more!

Games run 5:30-8 pm; kids are welcome as long as they’re with a responsible grownup. Bingo cards are $4 apiece or 3 for $10. Bring some food and have a fun night supporting Chicago community gardens!

facebook buttonLike us on Facebook for updates and more prize and garden info.

veggie bingo